The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
July 13, 2024, 03:42:30 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Title matter

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Title matter  (Read 54 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 53
Offline Offline

Posts: 4480

View Profile
« on: December 19, 2022, 02:11:35 am »

A little about the authoress:

Name: Margery Louise Allingham

Born: Ealing, 1904.

Education:  the Perse School for Girls in Cambridge

Married: Mr. Carter in 1927

1) Candle-Light
2) The Ritual of the Dagger
3) In the Garage
4) Murder
5) The Mask
6) Mr. Campion Brings the House Down
7) Five o’clock in the Morning
8) Open Warfare
9) Chris Kennedy Scores a Try Only
10) The Impetuous Mr Abbershaw
11) One Explanation
12) ‘Furthermore . . .’ said Mr. Campion
13) Abbershaw Sees Red
14) Abbershaw Gets His Interview
15) Doctor Abbershaw’s Deductions
16) The Militant Mrs. Meade
17) In the Evening
18) Mr. Kennedy’s Council
19) Mr. Campion’s Conjuring Trick
20) The Round-Up
21) The Point of View of Benjamin Dawlish
22) The Darkest Hour
23) An Error in Taste
24) The Last of Black Dudley
25) Mr. Watt Explains
26) ‘Cherchez la Femme’
27) A Journey by Night
28) Should a Doctor Tell?
29) The Last Chapter

Dedicated "To the Gang"

A list of her productions:

Blackerchief Dick (1923)
The White Cottage Mystery (1928)
The Crime at Black Dudley (1929)
Mystery Mile (1930)
Look to the Lady (1931)
Police at the Funeral (1931)
Sweet Danger (1933)
Death of a Ghost (1934)
Flowers for the Judge (1936)
The Case of the Late Pig (1937)
Dancers in Mourning (1937)
The Fashion in Shrouds (1938)
Mr. Campion and Others (1939)
Black Plumes (1940)
The Oaken Heart (1941)
Traitor’s Purse (1941)
Dance of the Years (1943)
Coroner’s Pidgin (1945)
More Work for the Undertaker (1948)
Take Two at Bedtime (1950)
The Tiger in the Smoke (1952)
No Love Lost (1954)
The Beckoning Lady (1955)
Hide My Eyes (1958)
The China Governess (1963)
The Mind Readers (1965)

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy