The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
December 07, 2022, 10:51:34 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Zoltán Kodály

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Zoltán Kodály  (Read 47 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 495

View Profile
« on: July 21, 2022, 07:39:19 am »

Zoltán Kodály was born in Kecskemét in 1882.

He gave us two string quartets:


String Quartet no. 1, opus 2 (1909)
There are four movements:

I. Andante poco rubato - Allegro
II. Lento assai, tranquillo
III. Presto
IV. Allegro - Allegretto semplice

It was played here, appropriately, by the Kodály Quartet:


String Quartet no. 2, opus 10 (1918)
There are only two movements:

I. Allegro
II. Andante - Allegro giocoso

It too was played here by the Kodály Quartet:


Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy