The Art-Music and Linguistics Forum
August 12, 2022, 07:06:26 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Ludewig Spohr

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Ludewig Spohr  (Read 189 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 380

View Profile
« on: June 26, 2022, 05:38:36 am »

Spohr's fifth symphony is - like van Beethoven's - in C minor; it appeared in 1837 as opus 102.

There are four movements:

1. Andante - Allegro
2. Larghetto
3. Scherzo
4. Presto

And it was again performed by Howard Shelley conducting the Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana.

Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy