The Art-Music and Linguistics Forum
August 12, 2022, 07:10:15 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Ludewig Spohr

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Ludewig Spohr  (Read 189 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 380

View Profile
« on: June 25, 2022, 06:43:33 am »

Spohr's fourth symphony is in F major and bears the title "Die Weihe der Töne" - "The Consecration of Sounds". It appeared in 1832 as his opus 86.

There are four movements:

1. Largo - Allegro
2. Andantino - Allegro
3. Tempo di Marcia
4. Larghetto - Allegro

Again it was given by the Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana under Howard Shelley:

Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy