The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
December 08, 2022, 11:08:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Gustav Helsted

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Gustav Helsted  (Read 29 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 495

View Profile
« on: June 22, 2022, 05:33:09 am »

Gustav Helsted was born in Copenhagen in 1857.

Several of his concertos are available on YouTube to the general public.

He appears to have composed five string quartets, of which only three are numbered:

- in B minor (1881)
- no. 1 in D minor, opus 3 (1884)
- no. 2 in C minor, opus 19 (1891)
- no. 3 in F major, opus 24  (1898)
- in F minor, opus 33 (1922)

Here is the last string quartet, in F minor, opus 33 (1922). There are four movements:

I. Allegro con fuoco
II. Presto appassionato
III. Andante sostenuto
IV. Allegro risoluto

It was performed by:

Mo Yi
Joaquín Palomares
Olga Goija
Gert von Bülow

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy