The Art-Music and Linguistics Forum
October 04, 2022, 09:01:54 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Nikos Skalkottas

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Nikos Skalkottas  (Read 37 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 497

View Profile
« on: June 21, 2022, 07:05:45 am »

And here is his fourth quartet, from 1940. It is one of the most extraordinary pieces of music - real music - that I have ever heard.

There are four movements:

1. Allegro molto vivace
2. Thema con variazioni
3. Scherzo. Presto   
4. Allegro giusto

It too was performed by the New Hellenic quartet:

Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy