The Art-Music and Linguistics Forum
August 12, 2022, 12:58:10 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Joseph Haas

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Joseph Haas  (Read 29 times)
Level 2

Times thanked: 5
Offline Offline

Posts: 35

View Profile
« on: June 23, 2022, 02:17:10 pm »

The A major quartet op. 50 is in fact the second four-movement sonata-form string quartet Haas wrote. The first is his op. 8 in G minor, a work he composed during his studies with Max Reger. The movements are:

Allegro con moto (un poco agitato), 4/4, G minor
Scherzo: Vivace, 3/8 D major - Piú moderato, 3/8 G major
Larghetto, cantabile e tranquillo, 6/8, E flat major
Allegro con spirito, 2/4 G major

Then there is a Divertimento for string quartet in C major op. 32, published in 1911 and dedicated to Reger. It is in six movements:

Frisch bewegt, 4/4, C major
Langsam, capriciös, 4/4, F sharp minor
Sehr rasch und flüchtig, 3/8, B flat major
Etwas derb; nicht zu schnell, 4/4, B minor
Sehr getragen, mit viel Empfindung, 6/8, E flat major
Keck und übermütig, sehr rasch, 3/4, C major
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy