The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
December 09, 2022, 12:05:36 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Algot Haquinius

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Algot Haquinius  (Read 33 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 495

View Profile
« on: June 18, 2022, 04:09:04 am »

Algot Haquinius was born in Sveg in 1886.

He gave us a couple of fine concertos and three string quartets, of only one of which can at present a performance be found.


- First string quartet, in A minor (1928).

There are four movements:

I: Allegro ma non troppo
II: Andante con espressione
III: Allegretto
IV: Allegro moderato con variazione

Here it was played by the Briokvartetten ensemble:


- Second string quartet, in E minor (1931)


- Third string quartet, in A major

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy