The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
July 13, 2024, 09:38:51 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Louis Glass

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Louis Glass  (Read 695 times)
Level 4

Times thanked: 15
Offline Offline

Posts: 495

View Profile
« on: June 01, 2022, 12:09:36 pm »

Louis Glass was born in Frederiksberg in 1864.

Besides six grand symphonies, he left us a piano quintet.

Piano Quintet in C minor, opus 22 (1896).

There are four movements

I: Allegro
II: Molto adagio con variazioni
III: Allegretto scherzando
IV: Finale. Allegro risoluto

The players were:

Christina Bjørkøe
Johannes Søe Hansen
Arne Balk-Møller
Katrine Bundgaard
Henrik Brendstrup

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Level 7

Times thanked: 49
Offline Offline

Posts: 1914

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2022, 02:35:39 pm »

Thank you! I'll need to listen to that! :)
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy