The Art-Music Forum
May 20, 2022, 05:56:15 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: A place to discover and discuss a wide range of composers and music (both familiar and forgotten), recordings, broadcasts, books and art. Register, contribute and explore!
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Jaroslav Ježek

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Jaroslav Ježek  (Read 7 times)
Level 3

Times thanked: 11
Offline Offline

Posts: 178

View Profile
« on: May 14, 2022, 02:40:45 am »

Jaroslav Ježek was born in Prague in 1906. His innovative melodies are well known in the Czech Republic to this day.

He left us two string quartets:

- String quartet no. 1, 1932. There are four movements:

1. Andante quasi adagio. Allegro
2. Andante triste
3. Quasi scherzo. Allegro vivace
4. Adagio rubato. Allegro

It was played by:

Antonín Novák (violin)
Vojtěch Jouza (violin)
Karel Řehák (viola)
Jan Štros (cello)

- String quartet no. 2, only one movement, 1941. No performance of it is at present available.

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy