The Art-Music Forum
May 20, 2022, 06:48:41 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: A place to discover and discuss a wide range of composers and music (both familiar and forgotten), recordings, broadcasts, books and art. Register, contribute and explore!
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Ladislav Holoubek

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Ladislav Holoubek  (Read 13 times)
Level 3

Times thanked: 11
Offline Offline

Posts: 178

View Profile
« on: May 13, 2022, 07:59:54 am »

Ladislav Holoubek was born in Prague in 1913.

His music combines chromatically and modally extended tonality with skilful orchestration.

He left us two grand symphonies, opus 26 in 1938 and opus 74 in 1987.

Also three string quartets, including no. 2, opus 32, from 1948, and no. 3 from 1962.

The third string quartet bears the subtitle "Dodekafonické", and it may be downloaded via this link:

It comes as a wav file inside a 44 megabyte rar archive.

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy