The Art-Music Forum
May 20, 2022, 05:37:19 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: A place to discover and discuss a wide range of composers and music (both familiar and forgotten), recordings, broadcasts, books and art. Register, contribute and explore!
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Marius Flothuis

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Marius Flothuis  (Read 7 times)
Level 3

Times thanked: 11
Offline Offline

Posts: 178

View Profile
« on: May 13, 2022, 04:49:50 am »

Marius Flothuis was born in Amsterdam in 1914. He composed no symphonies as such, although there is a piece entitled "Symphonic Music" from 1957.

He did, however, leave us two string quartets, in the years respectively 1952 and 1992.

Here, then, is the first, opus 44, from 1952.

There are five movements:

1. Allegro impetuoso
2. Lento
3. Allegro appassionato
4. Allegretto leggiero
5. Finale (Poco adagio)

and they were played by the Raphael Quartet

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy