The Art-Music Forum
December 09, 2021, 05:04:38 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: A place to discover and discuss a wide range of composers and music (both familiar and forgotten), recordings, broadcasts, books and art. Register, contribute and explore!
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Daniel Jones symphonies 12 & 13 on Lyrita

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Daniel Jones symphonies 12 & 13 on Lyrita  (Read 197 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 81
Offline Offline

Posts: 2099

Frederic Cowen (1852-1935)

View Profile
« on: October 13, 2021, 10:52:20 am »

Oh my word, the completion of the cycle. A very appropriate cover -



These performances have now been removed from the British and Irish Music Archive and the catalogue has been updated. The following broadcasts, however, remain available: Symphony No.12 conducted by Grant Llwellyn (2012) and Symphony No.13 conducted by Richard Hickox (1992).

How wonderful of Lyrita to bring this landmark project through to fulfillment.

Report Spam   Logged

"A piece is worth your attention, and is itself for you praiseworthy, if it makes you feel you have not wasted your time over it." (Sydney Grew, 1922)

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy