The Art-Music Forum
December 03, 2021, 04:46:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: A place to discover and discuss a wide range of composers and music (both familiar and forgotten), recordings, broadcasts, books and art. Register, contribute and explore!
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Swedish Music

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8   Go Down
Author Topic: Swedish Music  (Read 6639 times)
Level 3

Times thanked: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 209

View Profile
« on: January 15, 2013, 02:54:50 pm »

I've run into a bit of a quandary.  If I may refer back to the UC archive, I downloaded Erland von Koch's Musica malinconica for strings a while back.  There were four movements in the file, untitled.  In my efforts to discover the movement tempi/titles, I have come to find that the work is in only three movements (Andante tranquillo, Presto agitato, Andante sostenuto) and that the initial 9:23 minute-long slow piece at the beginning of the file is actually a completely independent work!  I have had the first page of each movement scanned and sent to me from the USC library, so there can be no mistake.  I believe jowcol uploaded that file to mediafire.  Jowcol, what is that mystery work?
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy