The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
November 30, 2023, 02:24:04 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Title Matter

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Title Matter  (Read 44 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 53
Offline Offline

Posts: 3383

View Profile
« on: June 01, 2023, 07:45:53 am »

A little about the authoress:

Name: Margery Louise Allingham
Born: Ealing, 1904.
Education:  the Perse School for Girls in Cambridge

There are twenty-seven chapters in this book:
1.  Afternoon of a Detective
2.  The Third Crow
3.  Old-Fashioned and Out of the Ordinary
4.  You have to be Careful
5.  A Little Unpleasantness
6.  Bedtime Story
7.  The Practical Undertaker
8.  Apron Strings
9.  Money Talking
10.  Boy with Bike
11.  The Time for it
12.  Poppy Tea
13.  Legal Angle
14.  The Two Chairs
15.  Two Days Later
16.  Undertaker's Parlour
17.  High Wind in the Area
18.  Thread from Threadneedle Street
19.  The Snarl
20.  Monkey Talk
21.  Homework
22.  Slip-Knots
23.  Vive la Bagatelle!
24.  Through the Net
25.  Up Apron Street
26.  Conjurer's Stores
27.  Farewell Apron Street

Here is a list of all her productions:

Blackerchief Dick (1923)
The White Cottage Mystery (1928)
The Crime at Black Dudley (1929)
Mystery Mile (1930)
Look to the Lady (1931)
Police at the Funeral (1931)
Sweet Danger (1933)
Death of a Ghost (1934)
Flowers for the Judge (1936)
The Case of the Late Pig (1937)
Dancers in Mourning (1937)
The Fashion in Shrouds (1938)
Mr. Campion and Others (1939)
Black Plumes (1940)
The Oaken Heart (1941)
Traitorís Purse (1941)
Dance of the Years (1943)
Coronerís Pidgin (1945)
More Work for the Undertaker (1948)
Take Two at Bedtime (1950)
The Tiger in the Smoke (1952)
No Love Lost (1954)
The Beckoning Lady (1955)
Hide My Eyes (1958)
The China Governess (1963)
The Mind Readers (1965)

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy