The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum

Various types of music => String quartets => Topic started by: greek on June 18, 2022, 04:09:04 am

Title: Algot Haquinius
Post by: greek on June 18, 2022, 04:09:04 am
Algot Haquinius was born in Sveg in 1886.

He gave us a couple of fine concertos and three string quartets, of only one of which can at present a performance be found.


- First string quartet, in A minor (1928).

There are four movements:

I: Allegro ma non troppo
II: Andante con espressione
III: Allegretto
IV: Allegro moderato con variazione

Here it was played by the Briokvartetten ensemble: (


- Second string quartet, in E minor (1931)


- Third string quartet, in A major