The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum

Assorted items => Piano quintets => Topic started by: greek on June 01, 2022, 12:09:36 pm

Title: Louis Glass
Post by: greek on June 01, 2022, 12:09:36 pm
Louis Glass was born in Frederiksberg in 1864.

Besides six grand symphonies, he left us a piano quintet.

Piano Quintet in C minor, opus 22 (1896).

There are four movements

I: Allegro
II: Molto adagio con variazioni
III: Allegretto scherzando
IV: Finale. Allegro risoluto

The players were:

Christina Bjørkøe
Johannes Søe Hansen
Arne Balk-Møller
Katrine Bundgaard
Henrik Brendstrup (

Title: Re: Louis Glass
Post by: cilgwyn on June 01, 2022, 02:35:39 pm
Thank you! I'll need to listen to that! :)