The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum

Assorted items => Piano quintets => Topic started by: greek on May 28, 2022, 02:26:32 am

Title: Yevgeny Golubev
Post by: greek on May 28, 2022, 02:26:32 am
Yevgeny Golubev was born in Moscow in 1910.

Golubev's connections with the musical traditions of both Russia and Western Europe determined the ęsthetic values of his music. Skill in polyphony, taste and professionalism were important qualities to this composer, for whom classical logic was essential to his musical thinking.

He left us seven grand symphonies and at least twenty-four string quartets.

His Piano Quintet opus 20 appeared in 1938. There are five movements and it was played here in 1958 by the composer with the Komitas quartet: (

Title: Re: Yevgeny Golubev
Post by: Toby Esterhase on May 28, 2022, 04:37:39 pm
On him