The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
February 26, 2024, 09:27:44 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Title Matter

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Title Matter  (Read 25 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 53
Offline Offline

Posts: 3932

View Profile
« on: January 01, 2023, 11:59:35 pm »

Arthur Henry Ward was born in Birmingham in 1883. For many productions he used the pen name Sax Rohmer.

This book has fifty-two chapters:

1   One Night in Ispahan
2   Wailing in the Air
3   The Green Box
4   The Veiled Prophet
5   Nayland Smith Takes Charge
6   Perfume of Mimosa
7   Ramin and I
8   “El Mokanna!”
9   The Flying Death
10   I See the Slayer
11   The Man on the Minaret
12   In the Ghost Mosque
13   The Black Shadow
14   Road to Cairo
15   Road to Cairo (continued)
16   A Masked Woman
17   The Mosque of Muayyad
18   Dr. Fu Manchu
19   Formula Elixir Vitae
20   The Master Mind
21   “He Will Be Crowned in Damascus”
22   The Hand of Fu Manchu
23   Amnesia
24   The Messenger
25   Mr. Aden’s Proposal
26   A Strange Rendezvous
27   The Great Pyramid
28   Inside the Great Pyramid
29   We Enter the King’s Chamber
30   Dr. Fu Manchu Keeps His Word
31   The Trap Is Laid
32   I See El Mokanna
33   Facts and Rumours
34   Ramin’s Story
35   Ordered Home
36   Nayland Smith Comes Aboard
37   The Relics of the Prophet
38   “The Sword of God”
39   Flight from Egypt
40   The Seaplane
41   A Rubber Ball
42   The Purser’s Safe
43   The Voice in Bruton Street
44   “This Was the Only Way——”
45   Memory Returns
46   Fah Lo Suee
47   Ivory Hands
48   I Really Awaken
49   A Committee of Experts
50   Dr. Fu Manchu Triumphs
51   Conjunctives
52   Dr. Fu Manchu Bows

List of his novels:

The Mystery of Dr. Fu-Manchu (1913)
The Sins of Séverac Bablon (1914)
The Yellow Claw (1915)
The Devil Doctor (1916)
The Si-Fan Mysteries (1917)
Brood of the Witch-Queen (1918)
The Orchard of Tears (1918)
The Quest of the Sacred Slipper (1919)
Dope (1919)
The Golden Scorpion (1919)
The Green Eyes of Bâst (1920)
Bat-Wing (1921)
Fire-Tongue (1921)
Grey Face (1924)
Yellow Shadows (1925)
Moon of Madness (1927)
She who Sleeps (1928)
The Emperor of America (1929)
The Day the World Ended (1930)
Daughter of Fu Manchu (1931)
Yu'an Hee See Laughs (1932)
The Mask of Fu Manchu (1932)
The Bride of Fu Manchu (1933)
The Trail of Fu Manchu (1934)
The Bat Flies Low (1935)
President Fu Manchu (1936)
White Velvet (1936)
The Drums of Fu Manchu (1939)
The Island of Fu Manchu (1941)
Seven Sins (1943)
Shadow of Fu Manchu (1948)
Hangover House (1949)
The Sins of Sumuru (1950)
Wulfheim (1950)
The Slaves of Sumuru (1951)
Virgin in Flames (1952)
The Moon is Red (1954)
Sand and Satin (1954)
Sinister Madonna (1956)
Re-Enter Dr. Fu Manchu (1957)
Emperor Fu Manchu (1959)

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy