The Art-Music Forum
December 09, 2021, 03:36:46 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: A place to discover and discuss a wide range of composers and music (both familiar and forgotten), recordings, broadcasts, books and art. Register, contribute and explore!
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Luboš Fišer (1935-1999)

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Luboš Fišer (1935-1999)  (Read 75 times)
Level 2

Times thanked: 9
Offline Offline

Posts: 21

View Profile
« on: January 13, 2018, 12:29:53 am »

If one thinks of Luboš Fišer, it is either of his multi-stylistic film music - for which he could be called Czechoslovakia's Ennio Morricone - or of his mostly atonal, very serious, intense and expressive concert works.

Piano sonata no. 1 (1955)

Symphony no. 1 (1955-1956)

Piano sonata no. 3 (1960) - the work that marked Fišer's breakthrough to his personal style

"Symphonic fresco" for orchestra (1963)

"Relief" for organ (1964)

"Fifteen pages after Dürer's Apocalypse" for orchestra (1965)

"Crux" for violin, timpani and bells (1970)

"Lament over the ruined town of Ur" on an ancient Sumerian text, for soprano and baritone soloists, three reciters, children's, mixed and reciters' choirs, seven tympani, bells, and two conductors (1970)

Sonata for cello and piano (1975)

Piano sonata no. 6 "Fras (The devil)" (1978)

Sonata for violin solo "In memoriam Terezín" (1981)

Piano sonata no. 8 (1995)

Sonata for orchestra (1998)

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy