The Art-Music Forum
May 24, 2018, 04:41:56 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Josef Roeger: String quartet op.22 (1931)

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Josef Roeger: String quartet op.22 (1931)  (Read 30 times)
Level 3

Times thanked: 32
Offline Offline

Posts: 199

View Profile WWW
« on: May 28, 2017, 08:30:14 am »

The full score of the String quartet op.22 (1931) by Austrian composer Josef Roeger (1890-1966) can now be downloaded free of charge from my website:

Josef Roeger was born on 13 September 1890 in Limbach (Germany) and the only child of the famous violinist Marie Soldat-Roeger (1863-1955). He went to school in Melk and later studied classical philology in Tübingen and piano with Angelo Kessissoglu in Stuttgart. He then worked for the Styrian provincial government. In the 1920s Josef Roeger studied composition with Leopold Suchsland and Robert Fuchs in Vienna.
The String quartet op.22 was composed in 1931 and finished on 9 April 1931. The work is dedicated to an unspecified "quartet in Wales" at the end of the score.
Report Spam   Logged

Social Buttons

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Buy traffic for your forum/website
Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy