The Art-Music Forum
September 23, 2020, 03:52:37 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Norwegian Orchestras and their Principal Conductors

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Norwegian Orchestras and their Principal Conductors  (Read 59 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 135
Offline Offline

Posts: 4286

View Profile WWW
« on: October 06, 2015, 04:54:04 pm »

No. 8 in series

Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra:   

Harald Heide:            1908-1947
Olav Kielland:            1948-1952
Carl von Garaguly:   1952-1958
Arvid Fladmoe:         1958-1961
Karsten Andersen:   1964-1985
Aldo Ceccato:            1985-1990
Dmitri Kitajenko:      1990-1998
Simone Young:         1998-2002
Andrew Litton:          2003-2015
Edward Gardner:      2015-

Norwegian Radio Symphony Orchestra(1946):         

Oivind Bergh:            1946-1976
Sverre Bruland:        1976-1988
Avi Ostrowsky:         1989-1992
Ari Rasilainen:          1994-2002
Rolf Gupta:                2003-2006
Thomas Sondergard:2009-2012
Miguel Harth-Bedoya:2013-

Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra(1919):   

Georg Schneevoigt:      1919-1921
Jose Elbenschutz:         1921-1927
Issay Dobrowen:           1927-1931
Odd Gruner-Hegge:      1931-1933
Olav Kielland:                1931-1945
Odd Gruner-Hegge:      1945-1962
Oivin Fjeldstadt:           1962-1969
Herbert Blomstedt:      1962-1968
Miltiades Caridis:         1969-1975
Okku Kamu:                  1975-1979
Mariss Jansons:           1979-2002
Andre Previn:               2002-2006
Jukka-Pekka Saraste:2006-2013
Vassily Petrenko:       2013-

Stavanger Symphony Orchestra(1965):   

Karsten Andersen:        1945-1963
Bjorn Woll:                      1963-1989
Alexander Dmitriev:      1990-1998
Ole Kristian Ruud:          2000-2002
Susanna Malkki:             2002-2005
Steven Sloane:               2007-2013
Christian Vasquez:        2013-
Trondheim Symphony Orchestra(1909):   

Hakon Hoem:         1930-1946
Olav Kielland:         1946-1947
Arvid Fladmoe:      1947-1950
Finn Audun Offedal:1950-1981
Jiri Starek:               1981-1984
Leonid Grin:             1984-1986
Ole Kristian Ruud:   1987-1995
Daniel Harding:        1997-2000
Eivind Aadland:        2003-2010
Krzysztof Urbanski: 2010-

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy