The Art-Music Forum
September 20, 2020, 01:27:43 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Austrian Orchestras and their Principal Conductors

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Austrian Orchestras and their Principal Conductors  (Read 46 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 135
Offline Offline

Posts: 4286

View Profile WWW
« on: October 06, 2015, 02:51:52 pm »

No. 7 of series

Bruckner Orchestra, Linz:

Kurt Woss:                     1967-1975
Theodor Guschlbauer:1975-1983
Roman Zellinger:         1983-1985
Manfred Mayrhofer:    1985-1992
Martin Sieghart:          1992-2000
Dennis Russell Davies:2002-

Mozarteum Orchestra, Salzburg:

Bernhard Paumgartner: 1917-1938
Willem van Hoogstraten:1939-1944
Robert Wagner:                1946
Meinhard von Zallinger:  1947-1949
Paul Walter:                      1949-1953
Ernst Marzendorfer:        1953-1958
Meinhard von Zallinger: 1959
Mladen Basic:                  1960-1969
Leopold Hager:               1969-1981
Ralf Weikert:                   1981-1984
Hans Graf:                       1984-1994
Hubert Soudant:            1994-2004
Ivor Bolton:                    2004-2016

Vienna State Opera

Gustav Mahler:           1897-1907
Felix von Weingartner:1908-1911
Franz Schalk:               1919-1929
Richard Strauss:          1919-1924
Clemens Krauss:         1929-1934
Felix von Weingartner:1935-1936
Bruno Walter:             1936-1938
Karl Bohm:                  1943-1945
Karl Bohm:                  1954-1956
Herbert von Karajan:1956-1964
Lorin Maazel:              1982-1984
Claudio Abbado:         1986-1991
Seiji Ozawa:                2002-2010
Franz Welser-Most:  2010-2014

Vienna Symphony Orchestra

Oswald Kabasta:          1934-1938
Hans Weisbach:           1938-1944
Hans Swarowsky:         1945-1947
Wolfgang Sawallisch:   1960-1970
Carlo Maria Giulini:       1973-1976
Gennadi Rozhdestvensky:1982-1983
Georges Pretre:                   1986-1991
Rafael Fruhbeck de Burgos:1991-1996
Vladimir Fedoseyev:      1997-2005
Fabio Luisi:                       2005-2013
Philippe Jordan:              2014-

Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra(
1969; Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra until 1996):   

Milan Horvath:             1969-1975
Leif Segerstam:           1975-1982
Lothar Zagrosek:         1984-1989
Pinchas Steinbeg:        1989-1996
Dennis Russell Davies:1996-2002
Bertrand de Billy:         2002-2010
Cornelius Meister:        2010-
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy