The Art-Music Forum
August 12, 2020, 09:39:21 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Belgian Orchestras and their Principal Conductors

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Belgian Orchestras and their Principal Conductors  (Read 40 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 135
Offline Offline

Posts: 4286

View Profile WWW
« on: October 05, 2015, 05:56:41 pm »

No. 5 of series

Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra(1935; Flemish Radio Orchestra from 1998 until 2008):

Fernand Terby:          1978-1988
Alexander Rahbari:   1988-1996
Frank Shipway:          1996-2001
Yoel Levi:                   2001-2208
Michel Tabachnik:     2008-2015
Stephane Deneve:   2015-

Liege Philharmonic Orchestra(1960):

Fernand Quinet:       1960-1964
Manuel Rosenthal:   1964-1967
Paul Strauss:            1967-1977
Pierre Bartholomee:1977-1999
Louis Langree:            2001-2006
Pascal Rophe:            2006-2009
Francois-Xavier Roth:2009-2010
Christian Arming:   2011-

National Orchestra of Belgium (1931):

Desire Defauw:        1937-1940
Andre Cluytens:      1958-1967
Michael Gielen:        1969-1971
Andre Vandermoot:1974-1985
Georges Octors:      1985-1989
Mendi Rodan:          1985-1989
Ronald Zollman:      1989-1993
Yuri Simonov:         1994-2002
Mikko Franck:         2002-2007
Walter Weller:         2007-2012
Andrey Boreyko:    2012-

Royal Flemish Philharmonic Orchestra(1956; Antwerp Philharmonic Orchestra until 1985):

Eduard Flipse:      1961-1970
Enrique Jorda:      1970-1975
Andre Vandermoot:1975-1983
Emil Tchakarov:      1983-1986
Gunter Neuhold:      1986-1991
Muhai Tang:              1991-1995
Grant Llewellyn:      1995-1998
Philippe Herreweghe:1998-2002
Daniele Callegari:   2002-2008
Jaap van Zweden:   2008-2011
Edo de Waart:          2011-2016   

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy