The Art-Music Forum
September 23, 2020, 04:46:12 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Dutch Orchestras and their Principal Conductors

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Dutch Orchestras and their Principal Conductors  (Read 57 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 135
Offline Offline

Posts: 4286

View Profile WWW
« on: October 05, 2015, 03:07:37 pm »

No.4 of the series.

Royal Concergebouw Orchestra, Amsterdam(1888; “Royal” since 1988):      

Willem Mengelberg:   1895-1945
Eduard van Beinum:   1945-1959
Eugen Jochum:            1961-1964
Bernard Haitink:          1961-1988
Kyril Kondrashin:         1979-1981
Riccardo Chailly:         1988-2004
Mariss Jansons:          2004-2015
Daniele Gatti:              2016-

Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra(1985; formed by merger of Amsterdam
       Philharmonic Orchestra and Utrecht Symphony Orchestra):

Hartmut Haenchen:   1985-2002
Yakov Kreizberg:       2003-2011
Marc Albrecht:           2011-

Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra(1945):         

Albert van Raalte:   1945-1949
Paul van Kempen:   1949-1955
Bernard Haitink:      1957-1961
Jean Fournet:          1961-1978
Hans Vonk:              1978-1979
Sergiu Comissiona:1983-1989
Edo De Waart:          1989-2004
Jaap van Zweden:   2005-2012
Markus Stenz:          2012-

Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra(1918):

Eduard Flipse:      1930-1965
Franz-Paul Decker:1962-1968
Jean Fournet:       1968-1973
Edo De Waart:      1973-1979
David Zinman:      1979-1982
James Conlon:      1983-1989
Jeffrey Tate:           1991-1993
Valery Gergiev:      1995-2008
Yannick Nezet-Seguin:2008-

Residentie Orchestra, The Hague(1904):   

Peter van Anrooy:    1917-1935
Frits Schuurman:      1938-1949
Willem van Otterloo:1949-1973
Jean Martinon:           1974-1976
Ferdinand Leitner:    1976-1980
Hans Vonk:                1980-1992
Evgeni Svetlanov:   1992-2000
Jaap van Zweden:   2000-2005
Neeme Jarvi:            2005-2012
Jan Willem de Vriend:2015-
Nicholas Collon:       2016-

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy