The Art-Music Forum
September 22, 2019, 02:29:03 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Swiss Orchestras and their Principal Conductors

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Swiss Orchestras and their Principal Conductors  (Read 37 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 134
Offline Offline

Posts: 4287

View Profile WWW
« on: October 03, 2015, 10:38:44 pm »

No.3 of series.

Basle Symphony Orchestra(1876; merged with Basle Radio Symphony Orchestra in 1997):      

Moshe Atzmon:         1972-1986
Horst Stein:               1987-1994
Walter Weller:           1994-1997
Mario Venzago:         1997-2003
Marko Letonja:          2003-2006
Dennis Russell Davies:2006-2016
Ivor Bolton:                 2016-

Berne Symphony Orchestra(1877):      

Fritz Brun:            1909-1941
Luc Balmer:         1941-1964
Paul Kletzki:         1964-1966
Charles Dutoit:    1967-1978
Peter Maag:          1984-1990
Dmitri Kitaenko:   1990-2004
Andrei Boreyko:   2005-2010   
Mario Venzago:    2011-

Suisse Romande Orchestra(1918):      

Ernest Ansermet:         1918-1967
Paul Kletzki:                   1967-1970
Wolfgang Sawallisch:   1970-1980
Horst Stein:                   1980-1985
Armin Jordan:               1985-1997
Fabio Luisi:                    1997-2002
Pinchas Steinberg:       2002-2005
Marek Janowski:           2005-2012
Neeme Jarvi:                 2012-2016
Jonathan Nott:              2017-

Tonhalle Orchestra, Zurich(1868):      

Volkmar Andreae:      1906-1949
Erich Schmid:              1949-1957
Hans Rosbaud:           1957-1962
Rudolf Kempe:            1965-1972
Gerd Albrecht:            1975-1980
Christoph Eschenbach:1982-1986
Hiroshi Wakasugi:      1987-1991
David Zinman:             1995-2014
Lionel Bringuier:         2014-

Orchester Musikkollegium, Winterthur(1875):

Hermann Scherchen:      1921-1950
Franz Welser-Most:         1987-1990
Janos Furst:                      1990-1994
Heinrich Schiff:                  1995-2001
Jac van Steen:                  2002-2008
Douglas Boyd:                  2009-2016
Thomas Zehetmair:         2016-

Report Spam   Logged

Level 8

Times thanked: 134
Offline Offline

Posts: 4287

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2015, 10:39:44 pm »

Of course if anyone can offer corrections or additional information to plug gaps I would be most delighted Smiley
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy