The Art-Music Forum
October 17, 2019, 04:53:49 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Russian and Soviet Music

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 [13] 14   Go Down
Author Topic: Russian and Soviet Music  (Read 9590 times)
Level 7

Times thanked: 57
Offline Offline

Posts: 1154

View Profile
« Reply #180 on: October 14, 2015, 12:24:41 pm »

Vano Muradeli: Symphony No 2 in D major

I have been spending some time lately sorting through a lot of files I have downloaded over the last couple of years or so; some of them are a bit mysterious now. Either I can't tell where I got them, or sometimes, even what they are.

I have a zip file for the above mentioned symphony, which I thought must come from here, but I can't find the posting of it. I did a little research into the piece itself, the results of which I post here for the benfit of anyone interested. The zip contains five files, but the symphony has only four movements. Files two and three need to be merged. Then you have::

1: Adagio-Allegro fervido
2: Adagio sostenuto
3: Allegro moderato
4: Allegro vivo

Hope this is useful to someone.
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: 1 ... 11 12 [13] 14   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy