The Art-Music Forum
May 30, 2020, 08:20:17 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Belarusian Music

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]   Go Down
Author Topic: Belarusian Music  (Read 5017 times)
Corentin Boissier
Level 2

Times thanked: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 33

View Profile
« Reply #60 on: May 06, 2018, 01:03:08 pm »

CAUTION: Concerning the files uploaded by "dhibbard" on May 14, 2013, of Lev Abeliovich's Symphony No. 2 (1964) and Genrikh Vagner's Suite for Symphony Orchestra (1957), the last movement of the symphony is missing in the Symphony file, and it appears at the beginning of the file entitled Vagner's Suite for orchestra, before the actual Suite, which is in four parts and consitutes the remaining 18 minutes of the file. In other words, the last movement of Abeliovich's symphony constitues the first 8 minutes of the Suite file, such as uploaded.
By the way, the movements of Abeliovich's second symphony are : 1. Andantino - Allegro ; 2. Allegro ; 3. Adagio ; 4. Vivace
I take the opportunity to thank "dhibbard" for all his precious uploads of Belarusian music...
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy