The Art-Music Forum
February 25, 2020, 12:08:10 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare (non-copyright) recordings, and discuss all the Arts in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight. To participate, simply log in or register.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Riisager Violin Works from Dacapo

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Riisager Violin Works from Dacapo  (Read 77 times)
« on: December 11, 2012, 02:52:57 am »

Whilst waiting for the eagerly-awaited second volume of their Riisager symphony cycle, we will be able to enjoy this disc of violin works by this delightful Dane Smiley. Included on this disc are his Violin Sonata no. 2, Sonata for two violins, Concertino for five violins and piano as well as some assorted shorter works. See here for more details:

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Level 2

Times thanked: 5
Offline Offline

Posts: 93

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2012, 03:32:56 pm »

Ooh! Thanks a lot Kyjo. A Concertino for five violins and piano - that sounds like a must-buy Smiley

I've never been to the Dacapo website before, and now find myself 50 worse-off and with many downloads to add to my collection. What a super array of unsung composers they have available - many that I've never seen anywhere else, like Herman D. Koppel's symphonies 1 & 2, plus lots more Riisager!

Report Spam   Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy