The Art-Music, Literature and Linguistics Forum
December 05, 2023, 03:17:04 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Here you may discover hundreds of little-known composers, hear thousands of long-forgotten compositions, contribute your own rare recordings, and discuss the Arts, Literature and Linguistics in an erudite and decorous atmosphere full of freedom and delight.
  Home Help Search Gallery Staff List Login Register  

Description of East Africa

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: Description of East Africa  (Read 49 times)
Level 8

Times thanked: 53
Offline Offline

Posts: 3383

View Profile
« on: November 15, 2023, 07:02:16 am »

An administrative grouping of five separate British territories: Kenya, Uganda, Tanganyika (now Tanzania), British Somaliland (now part of the Somali Republic), and the Sultanate of Zanzibar and Pemba (now also part of Tanzania). All became independent between 1960 and 1963, and each now has its own coinage. The East African coinage was also legal tender in Ethiopia and Aden (now in Democratic Yemen).

Monetary System: 100 Cents = 1 Shilling

Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy